African Start-up Service

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by dove99x, May 24, 2013.

1. dove99x

dove99x
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I'm basically in the planing stage of it all, I would appreciate if you could lend me a hand with how to decipher my particular issue.

I'm African by birth and American by identity, so I believe I know and are more comfortable going in an out between my two cultures ( American & African). The benifits for me is that I'm fluent in both cultures and langues and I belive I have what it takes to make a change and break the divide blocking these places apart. The problem mainly is where I could help...

At the monent I am a college student, and in hindsight that gives me little capital to no capital to begin with and makes things that much harder to start. What I do understand is there is a large ethic group that specificly deals with ethnic busneses especially money related ones to handle and send things home (income). That's one side.

But here is the big picture, as a result of my country being poor the majority of its income comes from families abroad with little to no incomes being produced at home. This leaves little for a growing entrepreneurship to prosper there or even start there. Its possible, but highly difficult and most likely dangerous.

Starting a business back there would not help me much since there is no customer base to begin with. Second, I believe the best option for me is to make international businesses meditation services that connects the disconnection between these two places. Not many large companies have reliable sources and common sources that they can connect with and vice-versa. The problem is what type of service and I grown and provide for them?