Adding extras to wordpress.

Discussion in 'Wordpress' started by BWN, Aug 25, 2014.

1. BWN

BWN
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi,

I would be really grateful of some advice for my website. Please excuse my limited knowledge/wording on the subject :rolleyes:

I am a freelance writer, so I decided to set up a (paid) Wordpress website advertising my writing services. I have managed to get the website looking how I want it BUT, I would like to provide a way the client can submit a writing brief to me via a contact form with a file attachment option, along with a payment from PayPal from them, which will be "held" until I have completed the work and submitted it to them. I want the client to have the option to "accept" or "decline" the work once they have received it. If they accept the piece of writing then the PayPal payment will be processed and sent to me, if they decline, then the payment goes back to them an the writing will return to me.

Due to the nature of my "money back guarantee" so to speak, I want the client to be able to view the content I have written without being able to copy and paste it or have any other means of removing it, until they accept the work and release payment to me. This is just to safeguard myself from the client taking the work without payment.

I have worked on freelancer sites before and seen this system in practise but I have no idea how to go about setting it up.

If anyone knows of a way I can do this in a simple way, I would be eternally grateful. :D

Thank you

Anita

2. SConsultant

SConsultant
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello,
    About written content protection:
    WP plugins usually just disable right click options or do something similar, but from "code view" the content can be stolen. Accordingly it is not a vital solution for you. Maybe it works when the content is shown as a picture and the plugin prevents drag & drop, too.