4 Million Dollar Loan To Buy Business

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Busi44, Apr 8, 2013.

1. Busi44

Busi44
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello everyone.
    I want to introduce myself. My name is Tim and this is my first time on this forum. So this is my position: I am looking at purchasing a business. It is a well-established 5 acre Stone and Garden center that has been around for 40 years. The owner is putting the business up for sale because he is retiring. The asking price is 4.2 million dollars. My wife and I both have MBA's and feel like we could manage this business very well. So we figure we will need a loan for about 4 million dollars. I need advice as to how I go about acquiring a loan. Also, I need advice on anything to watch out for in general when going through the entire buying process. I am brand new at this so I need as much help as I can get.

Thanks in advance,
    Tim

2. TimeRider

TimeRider
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello Busi44. Welcome to BAF. Well If you are thinking to buying that business 5 acre Stone and Garden center. Then, you can go for it If you know how to do stuffs there. Well, you can try Bank or Finance LTD for the Loan. But It can be problem If you can't pay it time. Make sure you have friends, family or someone help you If you can't pay the Loan amount timely. This is quite risky and 4 Million Dollar is quite high amount.

So, If you go for it. Be dedicated to the work and seek ways to make it more popular.

3. StarBC

StarBC
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi Tim,
    Did you try to find outside investors?
    It's really hard to get a loan from financial institutions unless you have enough collateral such as your real estate, savings or even stocks.

4. Busi44

Busi44
    uix_expand uix_collapse