PDA

View Full Version : E-Commerce and Quixtar.com?



css25
Tue 8th Apr 2008, 07:25
I don't really know where to post this.

I was wondering if anyone is or knows anything about becoming an independent business owner through quixtar.com. Any success or flop stories? I would like to hear some input before I sign up. Thanks!

pendelton
Tue 8th Apr 2008, 14:45
Quixtar is an offshoot of Amway, so, like Amway, you have to push it, and push it, and push it. It is not about getting rich quick.

I was in Amway many, many years ago, when word of the idea of Quixtar was circulating.

Fergal
Tue 8th Apr 2008, 18:44
I don't have any personal experience with them, but as they are associated with Amway you can be confident that they are a legitimate operation. Their website looks very professional which is always a good sign.

It looks as if they promote health and sports nutrition products. Obviously there is a growing market for these products which is another positive point.

Good luck with it and let us know if you decide to go for it or how you get on.

css25
Wed 9th Apr 2008, 11:05
Thanks for the input and appreciated it a lot. As of now, I am still doing my research such business. Will keep you update once I decide to go for it.